Serenity

Stroll

Have you ever wanted to just drop everything and run? Have you ever wanted to travel around the world without a worry in sight? Have you ever just wanted peace?

I’m guessing YES because if your answer is no then your life is way too easy and be grateful because not many are blessed with such a thing. Now your probably wondering where this post is going.

Let me tell you a story.

It was a beautiful sunny morning and I had just landed in Birmingham for an exam at the sweet time of 7:30am. (Those bleeding exams 😦 ) There was literally no-one around probably because they were still sleeping or were still at home like normal people. There are some really fancy-schmancy buildings along my walk towards the university. I was literally strolling along the pavement with the sun burning me and the wind blowing around me and I have to say that I have never felt more at peace then I did then. It was in that moment that I realised that one day i was going to make it. Exams are depressing as f***and know I sit here near the biggest exam of my life 3 years on and I know it’s going to be okay. That stroll I had literally made me drop most of my worries and changed my perspective of my future. I remember thinking “I am going to make it.”

Referring back to the start of this blog post where I asked a few rhetorical questions. They become relevant at this point of the post. You can do all of those things and have all of those if you work hard now. My parents bang on about this all the time and for the last 18 years I have finally realised what they now mean. I am closer to my goal than I have ever been, I have made it. Through bullying, pain, suicidal thoughts feeling like it’s not worth it, I AM HERE!!!!

That stroll changed my life!

I hope I have inspired you a little and I hope you have a lovely day. Until next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

