Uncertainty….

 

Most nights I stay awake thinking whether the choices I have made in life were right and whether the current route I am pursuing is correct for me, is this what I am meant to be doing or have I got it totally wrong. Each time I remain totally uncertain, perhaps it’s my nature to be so uncertain but I so wish I was not like this. I think, think and think more and this to be honest achieves nothing for me. Maybe reading this, this is something  you can relate to. Though I have no answer for you, on how to rectify this what I can say is that sometimes you just have to trust the journey and now that you’re destined path will open. This however, is easier than done. For me, I rely on God to get me through and each time I feel overwhelmed by my journey I reflect on this quote:

“As I look back on my life, I realize that every time I thought I was being rejected from something good; I was actually being re-directed to something better. You must convince your heart that whatever God has decreed is most appropriate and most beneficial for you.”

-Imam Ghazali

Now I’m aware that everyone does not have faith in God and that’s why if you do have worries and uncertainty in your heart you must find an alternative that can help you and almost soothe your heart in times of uncertainty and difficulty. Truth be told you’ve probably heard this a million times, but worrying is really pointless but humans have an intrinsic trait to obsesses and ponder over negative thoughts and think of the worst possible scenarios that may occur, now I am also guilty of this. For this, you have to change your thought pattern, if you concentrate on a positive thoughts believe me your life will improve endlessly. I truly hope that for someone, somewhere out there this post has helped you……

Leave a Reply

